It is currently Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:19 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
 Why does it make me log in every time! 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 653
Location: Auckland
Post Why does it make me log in every time!
Hi Corey :D
Just wondering why the site makes me log in every time - even though I've ticked the box to log me in automatically?
Thanks

_________________
Alana

Image

Image

Image


Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:36 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:53 pm
Posts: 265
Location: Auckland
Post 
Hi Alana

I'm ditto with you on this one. I even have to log in twice, as I don't show as being online until I login the second time!

Sorry, Corey, you are doing a fantastic job, but we all know how clever you are so I'm sure you will get it resolved.

Hugs
Ma-in-law! :)


Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:58 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 8:43 pm
Posts: 1315
Location: Whatawhata, Hamilton
Post 
Yep same here, I have to log in twice to be able to see posts.

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
Image


Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:41 pm
Profile YIM
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:01 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: Auckland
Post 
Same, I'll ask Corey about it again, last time I asked I think he said it was to do with windows vista, either that or it's a bug with the programm.

_________________
MANDA
Image
ImageImage
ImageImage


Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:47 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:42 pm
Posts: 664
Location: Auckland
Post 
I use to have to log in twice, but now (as of last week) only have to log in once.


Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:20 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 653
Location: Auckland
Post 
Windows Vista? We are not using that version yet.

_________________
Alana

Image

Image

Image


Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:32 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:08 pm
Posts: 1708
Location: Rotorua
Post 
Ally Im with you on this one, up until last week I had to log in twice, but now I dont have to :? We are using windows vista (MAN cont get me started on that), but used to do it with XP too

_________________
Image
Image
ImageImage


Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:50 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 8:43 pm
Posts: 1315
Location: Whatawhata, Hamilton
Post 
I am using Xp here too

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
Image


Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:15 pm
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:42 pm
Posts: 664
Location: Auckland
Post 
I'm using XP here, and I have just logged in without logging in. (ticked the little box to log in automatically) seems to be all good for ME. lol...

Ally


Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 1:19 am
Posts: 78
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Post 
Hey Sis (and bro-in-law),

Its doing the same to me too. I always have to log in twice even though i tick the "log in automatically box" .. thought it was just me till i read these posts!!

I'm sure you'll suss it out when you have a chance ... inbetween looking after those gorgeous kids of yours, working, and all Mandas clever sewing, baking etc!

Love to you xx

_________________
The very proud mummy of Isla Francesca.
Proud Aunty of 4 nieces and 4 nephews:
Jordan, Zinnia, Carmen, Trinity Clair, Loralei, Jamie, Gabriel & Daniel


Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:32 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:23 am
Posts: 41
Location: Auckland
Post 
This problem appears on both Windows XP and Vista. This is due to the way cookies work. Any web site you visit where it remembers your details uses cookies. These are small text files stored in your temporary internet folder. They store things like username & password, auto options etc.

I have made some changes to the cookie settings of the forum and as a result after testing it appears to now work fine.

You will need to delete your existing cookies from the internet explorer temp folder. You may need to delete all temp files if just deleting the cookies does not work. After doing so you will need to close and then re-open internet explorer. (Remember that you will need to re-enter your username and passwords for other sites after doing this) You only have to do it once though after which point you should remain logged in.

To delete the cookies:

1. Go to Tools > Internet Options
2. On the General tab click on the Delete Cookies... button
3. Click OK

To delete all temp files:

1. Go to Tools > Internet Options
2. On the General tab click on the Delete Files... button
3. Tick the box and click OK.

Close and then re-open Internet Explorer

If you are using Vista or have Internet Explorer 7 installed the Delete Files... button will be named Delete... instead.

Here is the Youtube video for deleting cookies on Internet explorer 6:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ojrnq_Ze7I

Here is the Youtube video for deleting cookies on Internet explorer 7:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IpiB_XZYfx0&feature=related


Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:16 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 653
Location: Auckland
Post 
Thank you so much Corey, it's working for me now :D

_________________
Alana

Image

Image

Image


Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:35 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.