It is currently Wed Oct 24, 2018 4:36 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Go back arrow 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:50 pm
Posts: 708
Location: Auckland
Post Go back arrow
Hi Grimtaz,

Just wanted to know whether it is me or not, but I don't seem to be able to arrow back on this site anymore. I am able to do it on every other site or function that I use.

Just wondered whether it is TLO site related?

Look forward to your reply :)

_________________
Yvonne

Image

Image

Image


Tue Oct 14, 2008 7:51 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:53 pm
Posts: 265
Location: Auckland
Post 
Hi Yvonne....me too, except that I can go back, but have to hit the arrow at least twice before it will move back.
Rae


Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:22 pm
Profile E-mail YIM
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 10:47 am
Posts: 1106
Location: Auckland
Post 
I can go back fine....

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:35 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:04 pm
Posts: 740
Location: Dunedin
Post 
I can go back fine but am getting a funny message about "find someone" in a wee box and enter the IP address each time I open the forum!?? :?

_________________
Tracey

Image

Image Image

Image

ImageImage


Wed Oct 15, 2008 1:11 pm
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 8:43 pm
Posts: 1315
Location: Whatawhata, Hamilton
Post 
I have to push the back arrow 3 times to go back.

I also get the find someone box too.

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
Image


Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:43 pm
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:42 pm
Posts: 664
Location: Auckland
Post 
I can go back fine, but some box comes up, only happens on this site, wonder if there is a virus of some sort.

Hope not


Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:01 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:23 am
Posts: 41
Location: Auckland
Post 
You are right, there is something wrong with the go back feature. I haven't seen the Find someone thing though. Are you able to take a screenshot and post it here?

If it's a pop up it's more likely on your end, probably some spyware or something.

What type and version of browser are you using? Also are you using XP or Vista?

I'm going to have to investigate the back arrow thing. Not sure why this is not working properly. Something with the php maybe.

People are always trying to hack this forum and the site itself. This may be an oppertune time to upgrade to PHPBB3. I'll keep you posted.


Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:33 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:04 pm
Posts: 740
Location: Dunedin
Post 
I'm on XP.
Havent got the find someone box this morning though, but I have had it on both my computer here at work and the one at home.

_________________
Tracey

Image

Image Image

Image

ImageImage


Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:47 am
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:23 am
Posts: 41
Location: Auckland
Post 
Ok something is not right with the forum page. Can you please tell me if you hover the mouse over the back button does it show the same link as I have pictured below?

I think someone has hacked one of the forum php files. I just need to identify which one.


Attachments:
backbutton.jpg
backbutton.jpg [ 27.83 KiB | Viewed 3223 times ]
Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:07 am
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:01 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: Auckland
Post 
I get that link mr admin man :D
naughty naughty hackers, I'll hack you :evil:

_________________
MANDA
Image
ImageImage
ImageImage


Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:23 am
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:01 pm
Posts: 1689
Location: Auckland
Post 
Hey, I just chose the 'evil or very mad emoticon' (4th down on the left), but got evil laught man, weird, doesn't matter tho, evil laugh man is better, but wonder if it could have something to do with naughty hacker man.
:evil:

_________________
MANDA
Image
ImageImage
ImageImage


Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:25 am
Profile E-mail
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:08 pm
Posts: 1708
Location: Rotorua
Post 
this is what I get, and my go back button works fine, and I am using XP and IE as my browser. HTH


Attachments:
TLO page.jpg
TLO page.jpg [ 73.45 KiB | Viewed 3219 times ]

_________________
Image
Image
ImageImage
Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:31 am
Profile E-mail WWW
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 9:23 am
Posts: 41
Location: Auckland
Post 
I think I have found the problem. Some code has been added to every php page. I have to go through them all to remove it. Will take some time.


Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:01 am
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.