It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:33 pm

Missing my boy :( 

Post Missing my boy :(
Hi all.

Well I have been back at work for 2 weeks now. The first week was fine. Most of the parents (I'm a teacher in a day care centre) were really good and made me feel comfortable. Last week however, I had one parent on tuesday ask me "how it all went", another on thursday ask me how my little baby is doing, and then today another one ask me whether I had a boy or girl. Obviously none of these parents had been told about Dreyton and my situation. I don't necessarily blame anybody, but it would have been nice to come back to work and not have these parents asking me these questions. The first one took me completely by surprise and I froze then said it went fine! I didn't know what else to say. Then I got one of the other girls to explain everything to that parent later on. Todays one was the icing on the cake and I walked away crying. I honestly don't know if I can cope with any more! I'm pretty confident that everyone has now been told but I thought that before I started back! I knew going back to work would be hard and that there would be times when I would get upset, but I never imagined I'd have parents asking me questions thinking they were asking me about a live baby.

Anway after todays one I've been really down and missing my little man so thought I'd come and see what everyone else is up to. Since I've been back at work I haven't been coming on as often.

Nat

Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:36 pm
Profile E-mail

Post Re: Missing my boy :(
Sorry to hear work has been so tough :( i used to work in chilcare so i understand what a challenge it would be. Dont be too hard on yourself, its only been 2 months since you lost you beautiful much wanted and loved son. Id expect that you would be tearful especially with so many reminders in a job like yours :(